Wedding Hair Trial #1

The fun begins.  Hair Trail #1 happened this weekend among other various wedding related fun! But, more to come on that soon…

The Inspiration:

vintage wedding hair

The Results:

Step 1

Step 2

Step 3

The Details:

Salon: FX Studios Hunt Valley, MD

Stylist: Kristin Lemmer

Guest: MOH, Katrina

Katrina got an early start as my Maid of Honor, haha!  Lucky her :) As most of you may know our Wedding Date is still TBD, but will probably be Spring/Early Summer of 2014.  But, what a fun way to start out at MOH! Hair Trial #1!

I know most brides hold off on the hair trials but, I am a super planner and also have no idea how I want to get my hair styled for the big day.  Hence, starting with the hair trials now! There is really only one thing I do know and that is I wanted some vintage inspiration to be sprinkled around our attire, decor, entertainment, etc.  So, I thought I would begin the hair trials with a vintage inspired do.  I loved how it turned out and lucky for me, my stylist, Kristin shares my love for vintage and we chatted about the vintage inspired fun that she incorporated into her recent wedding! While, I absolutely loved Kristin and everyone at FX Studios I don’t know if I will be able to go with them for the big day because it’s not standard practice for them to do on-site wedding day styling…a deal breaker.  But, Kristin is checking in with the management so, fingers crossed.

I must say she did a pretty amazing job recreating the photo I gave her! Check out the side by side comparison:

vintage wedding hairClose up

Let me know what you think of Hair Trial #1. Also, if any of you have any recommendations for a hair stylist that can do the finger wave curl.  I am having a tough time finding someone so, any help would be appreciated.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Mary Jo chadwic

     /  January 28, 2013

    Your hair looked beautiful! I loved the vintage look.

    Reply

Spread the Love

Inspiring Photos Forever

Inspiring People

pretty little loser 22

After my 105 pound weight loss, I started this blog to inspire and motivate others to live a healthy lifestyle!

MeridianBride

DIY Wedding Invitations For Your Perfect Day

The Sparkly Blog

FOR ALL OF LIFE'S SPARKLY MOMENTS

whimsy and whit

"She lets her imagination run away with her"

