Custom Portraits

I was fully anticipating keeping this a secret or at least only telling a few people but, let’s be real…I can’t keep a secret to save my life.  Mr. Chadwick and I are commissioning a custom portrait!  Okay so I know that sounds a little weird…well let’s be honest I’m a little weird, haha but bare with me.  While the idea of getting custom portraits done may seem a little bizzaro, I can’t even begin to tell you how excited I am about this!  I discovered this artist, Jordan Grace Owens umm years ago and I have been dreaming up an opportunity to commission a portrait ever since. So, I have decided that the opportunity is now! I can’t wait to see it!

Why I Love the Artist

Jordan Grace Owens is an artist & illustrator currently based in Charlottesville, VA.  Her work ranges from tiny movable paper dolls to prints to large-scale acrylics. And when she’s not creating artwork in her cozy studio, she teaches drawing and painting classes for children! AWESOMENESS!

IMG_9555

A lot of themes in Jordan’s work tend to derive from her affection for early- to mid-century style, art, music, film and design.

web_final

I really love Jordan’s use of vivid colors, and her simple but bold graphics.

IMG_0074

Jordan offers a range of prints, paper dolls, totes and magnets via her Etsy shop.  And for more on Jordan, check out her website.

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Wedding Paper | Soon to Be a Mrs.
  2. Bloggin on Hitched | Soon to Be a Mrs.
  3. Save the Date, Inspiration | Soon to Be a Mrs.

Spread the Love

Inspiring Photos Forever

Inspiring People

pretty little loser 22

After my 105 pound weight loss, I started this blog to inspire and motivate others to live a healthy lifestyle!

MeridianBride

DIY Wedding Invitations For Your Perfect Day

The Sparkly Blog

FOR ALL OF LIFE'S SPARKLY MOMENTS

whimsy and whit

"She lets her imagination run away with her"

