The Countdown Begins

Today marks the 1 year countdown(just kidding. UPDATE wedding is now on May 10, 2014, fingers crossed the wisteria will be in bloom at the Lirio)…enter freak out mode! LOL! Well not completely freak out but, just a little.  First things first I have to get serious about my WORKOUT.  My lovely trainer/friend Larisa has been telling me this for weeks but, I’ve been politely ignoring her, haha.  But, the harsh reality just smacked me in the face and this just got real.  The way I look at it the photos from your wedding are going to staring you in the face for the rest of your life so, you better look good.  Lucky for me my dress isn’t super body conscious, but it is strapless so my upper body workouts are going to have to get intense and quick.

Larisa has put together one upper body circuit for me and after 3 weeks doing the same routine I think I finally feel comfortable lifting weights hans solo for the first time in my life.  This is what she has me doing:

WeddingDayUB

I have a feeling she is going to force me to switch it up this weekend.  I have yet to get too comfortable with any workout before she makes it harder, but I guess that’s why she’s so good at her job.  She is always pushing you to make you stronger. By the way, if anyone needs a trainer in the Owings Mills area let me know I can send you her info.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Mary Jo chadwick

     /  April 13, 2013

    Yikes!!! Don’t get hurt, you’ll want to be able to raise your arms for toasting and dancing:)

    Reply

Spread the Love

Inspiring Photos Forever

Inspiring People

pretty little loser 22

After my 105 pound weight loss, I started this blog to inspire and motivate others to live a healthy lifestyle!

MeridianBride

DIY Wedding Invitations For Your Perfect Day

The Sparkly Blog

FOR ALL OF LIFE'S SPARKLY MOMENTS

whimsy and whit

"She lets her imagination run away with her"

