Second Major Decision Made: The Caterer . . . Another One Bites the Dust

Another big item has been checked off the list. We have finally signed our contract with our caterer. YAY! Another One Bites the Dust! Talk about stress relief, metaphorically checking this item off what seems like our never ending wedding checklist is like the stress relief of the century. Take a day at the spa and times it by a million and you got what I feel like right now. I literally listened to Queen’s Another One Bites the Dust on my way home from work today in celebration.

This has truly been a team effort. We took the list of caterers our venue permits, there were 10. Then we split it right down the middle and got to work getting proposals from each and every one of the available options. The Mr. took his role very seriously and ended up finding our wedding caterer of choice, Dean and Brown. Nice job handsome! I think I will keep him.

We have been so happy with Dean and Brown. Let me just say that Christina is probably the most responsive person we have dealt with out of all the catering companies. Some of them take over a week to respond to an email, in my opinion that is just not acceptable. She helped us come up with a menu that not only met our, err my, quirky taste but, also our budget. Terry coordinated our tasting and she is so sweet and kind and friendly and awesome. I really don’t think I could say enough nice things about her. It may or may not have something to do with the fact that she told me that I look like Michelle Pfeiffer.

What do you think? LOL!

blog

We are so excited about our menu! By far and away my favorite part is the fun brunch hors d’oeuvres that we have in store for our guests. YAY!

Leave a comment

Spread the Love

Inspiring Photos Forever

Inspiring People

pretty little loser 22

After my 105 pound weight loss, I started this blog to inspire and motivate others to live a healthy lifestyle!

MeridianBride

DIY Wedding Invitations For Your Perfect Day

The Sparkly Blog

FOR ALL OF LIFE'S SPARKLY MOMENTS

whimsy and whit

"She lets her imagination run away with her"

