Bloggin on Hitched

2013-06-03_1049

I have some super exciting news, here goes…I have begun to blog for Baltimore Bride’s Hitched.  They were searching for new writers on facebook and I sent in an email to the editor with a link to soontobeamrs.com This was her response:

Hi Rebecca – I love your blog. I’d love to have you become one of my bloggers…

Umm, can you say flattered!  I was so happy to hear that!  Plus, she added in, “By the way – thanks to you I have now discovered Jordan Grace Owens and bought a custom illustrated portrait!”  Basically, summing up all the goals of writing this blog into one email: #1 providing something fun and enjoyable to read & #2 getting inspired.  I can’t believe that my little blog post about Jordan inspired someone else to order from her.  She was so awesome to work with and I really just love the portrait, so I am happy to hear that someone else will get to share in the love.

So back to Hitched…I have been reading Hitched for a few months now, umm basically since I got engaged.  I love the perspective from all of the real brides and I have gotten some great tips!  And maybe even more importantly some relief in knowing I’m not the only on going through some of the bride exclusive emotions.  Terps Tying the Knot is probably one of my fav “columns.”   Naomi, the blogging bride, is upfront and honest while making me laugh, not to mention she is very insightful in her writing.  One of her tips, “Hair and makeup trial prior to dress fitting,” while seemingly simple, in my opinion it is just a brilliant idea.  Booking these two: hair/makeup trial & dress fitting on the same day will give you the chance to see your full look and I LOVE THAT!!

It is an honor to join in on the fun with Naomi and the other Baltimore Bride bloggers!  My “column”  is Art Deco Meets Handmade.   I will be sharing a lot of our DIY projects with a little added Art Deco glamour.  If you want to make sure you don’t miss anything check-in around the 2/3 week of the month for my posts.

Here is my first post with some more details on how the Mr. and I’s love story began.  Here’s a little peek

2013-06-03_1103

I am working on this month’s upcoming post now and it’s a good one, so make sure you check it out.  I will make sure I share it with you guys once it gets published. Stay tuned!

Leave a comment

Spread the Love

Inspiring Photos Forever

Inspiring People

pretty little loser 22

After my 105 pound weight loss, I started this blog to inspire and motivate others to live a healthy lifestyle!

MeridianBride

DIY Wedding Invitations For Your Perfect Day

The Sparkly Blog

FOR ALL OF LIFE'S SPARKLY MOMENTS

whimsy and whit

"She lets her imagination run away with her"

