Let Them Eat Cake

Ok so I love to bake! Bake cakes, cookies, cupcakes, and I even had a little side business making cake pops at one point! To say that I am passionate about sweets is the understatement of the century.  I am truly amazed with the creativity in the sweets and treats world.  Some of the creations are really awe-inspiring.  I follow the sweetandsaucyshop on instagram just so I can see the pretty cakes.  Another cake creator of choice is Duff Goldman, local hero of Charm City Cakes.  This is my all-time favorite wedding cake from Charm City Cakes…

2013-06-13_0942

Can you say gorgeous?! With that being said because of the time and skill required to make such beautiful cakes the price tag can be somewhat elusive.  While I’d love to have one of these showstoppers for our wedding, we  have opted to go a much more personal and DIY route.

We have asked our Mamas to bake our childhood favorites and I will be baking a yummy cake with ties to one of the Mr. and I’s first dates.  I won’t share with you the cake flavors of choice just yet.  I’ll let the anticipation build until the BIG day :)  But, in the meantime here is some of the inspiration for the pretty outfits we’ll dress up the cakes in:

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Let Them Eat Cake, Part Deux | Soon to Be a Mrs.

Spread the Love

Inspiring Photos Forever

Inspiring People

pretty little loser 22

After my 105 pound weight loss, I started this blog to inspire and motivate others to live a healthy lifestyle!

MeridianBride

DIY Wedding Invitations For Your Perfect Day

The Sparkly Blog

FOR ALL OF LIFE'S SPARKLY MOMENTS

whimsy and whit

"She lets her imagination run away with her"

