Third Major Decision Made: The Photographer . . . Another One Bites the Dust

I’m am about as patient as a child in the ice cream truck line.  I want it and I want it now!  (gotta love a Willy Wonka reference).  But, believe it or not…

il_570xN.370244641_fy08

Design by SignHereVinyl

I like many other brides-to-be have a checklist for just about everything.  Umm right now there are probably 5 post-its in my bag with various checklists… LOL! Anyway, one of the next things on my wedding planning checklist is securing our photographer.  I knew who I wanted to hire but, we hadn’t made the financial commitment just yet.  I was hoping to by the end of May but, here we are almost the end of June and no photographer… I was starting to sweat, loose sleep, stress eat, among various other stresslike tendencies.

In this case the waiting and the stressing certainly made it worth the wait because it’s now a month after my personally inflicted deadline and I have stress up to my ears and a lovely email appears in my inbox.  My photographer had sent a “checking in” email with an offer to sweeten the pot… Hook, line and sinker I was interested.   Let me just show you in dollars and cents how much it was worth the wait:

Original Cost: $1550 

. Getting ready, ceremony, and reception coverage, 5 hours
. TWO photographers
. Full editing and enhancements
. Private online viewing gallery, to view and to share
. High-res DVD of images on archival disk
. Print package, including a 16 x 20 enlargement

Worth the Wait Cost: $1650

. Engagement Session ($399 value) with wide mat enlargement
. Getting ready, ceremony, and reception coverage, 5 hours
. TWO photographers
. Full editing and enhancements
. Private online viewing gallery, to view and to share
. High-res DVD of images on archival disk
. Deluxe Print Package, including 3-8×10, 3-5×7, 1-11×14 mounted enlargement

While in the end we are spending more money we are getting so much more!!! The engagement session alone makes it worth the wait for me.  Plus, the Deluxe Print Package includes sizes that are much more appropriate for us.  I don’t think I’ll ever want a 16×20 photo of myself..haha. So excited! Another contract signed…another one bites the dust!

I wanted to share this with you guys because if I can elevate any stress from other brides-to-be I’m going to…I hope this shows you that while things may not be falling into your timelines as you had hoped, there could be a reason why, in this case it was because I needed(wanted) an engagement session.  At least that’s what I think :)

Leave a comment

Spread the Love

Inspiring Photos Forever

Inspiring People

pretty little loser 22

After my 105 pound weight loss, I started this blog to inspire and motivate others to live a healthy lifestyle!

MeridianBride

DIY Wedding Invitations For Your Perfect Day

The Sparkly Blog

FOR ALL OF LIFE'S SPARKLY MOMENTS

whimsy and whit

"She lets her imagination run away with her"

