Save the Date, Quick Tip

We dropped our Save the Dates off at the post office yesterday, YAY! When I was on my way out of my office headed out to the post office, I was chatting with one of my lovely co-workers who shared a great tip with me…so I wanted to share it with you.

I was fully attending on just dropping off the Save the Dates with a smile and a thank you.  Boy was I wrong… you do not want to use the automatic sorter for your precious wedding stationary.  You can easily have the post office weigh your Save the Date or invitation and verify that you have the correct postage and then opt to stamp on the postmark yourself, its called hand cancelling. This will eliminate the necessity for the envelope to go through a machine that often results in some damage to the invitation (at least some sort of crease), and always leaves machine marks and creases on the beautified envelope that was electronically addressed in a illustrative font or tastefully addressed by a hand calligrapher.  Just make sure when hand cancelling that you get the postmark on each stamp and then you are all set.  These are all of our lovely guests’ Save the Dates looking sharp with their postmarks (and their addresses blurred out).

std - Copy

It only took me like 5 minutes and it provided me with so much relief.  Lucky for me there won’t be any nightmares of the automated machine destroying all of my hard work.  DIY wedding stationary is a labor of love and it is definitely not worth risking!

Leave a comment

Spread the Love

Inspiring Photos Forever

Inspiring People

pretty little loser 22

After my 105 pound weight loss, I started this blog to inspire and motivate others to live a healthy lifestyle!

MeridianBride

DIY Wedding Invitations For Your Perfect Day

The Sparkly Blog

FOR ALL OF LIFE'S SPARKLY MOMENTS

whimsy and whit

"She lets her imagination run away with her"

