Wedding Signature Cocktails

I love a good cocktail! I have being seeing and reading about wedding signature cocktails and what a fun idea.  I mean honestly there isn’t a dirty martini that I have met and didn’t love! My brother and his wife gifted the Mr. and I a beautiful martini set one year for Christmas and the rest is history.  From the classics (the SATC cosmo) to the adventurous (Chadwick’s created a crazy delicious dirty pickle martini for the 4th of July it was ahhhmazing) the martini set has been a mainstay.  But, with our nuptials being in the AM the martini maybe just a bit too intense (even for me).

So, we started thinking about what our signature cocktail should be…I knew there had to be mimosas and bloody marys on the bar menu but, I didn’t want to change them.  There are delicious in their beautifully original recipe.  Plus, I thought our signature cocktail should have a little bit of a twist.  After taste testing and brainstorming with our favorite bartender at our local watering hole…we have finally come up with our cocktail.  This weekend while out with friends we found the perfect recipe. Yay! It has been a favorite summer drink of ours for a while now.  Then we just took it up a notch and found an adult recipe that works for us: it’s perfectly summery and yummy!  I can’t wait to cheers all of our guests on the BIG day with one of these delightful drinks.

Until then here’s my inspiration behind the “need” for a wedding signature cocktail…

Photo Credit: Laura Ashbrook Photography

Photo Credit: Laura Ashbrook Photography

Hot apple cider and a mulled cider with pomegranate liqueur  Photo: Maria Vicencio Photography

Hot apple cider and a mulled cider with pomegranate liqueur
Photo: Maria Vicencio Photography

Photo found on oncewed.com

Photo found on oncewed.com

Brides-to-be are you doing a signature cocktail for the big day?  I’d love to see what you guys have come up with!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

Spread the Love

Inspiring Photos Forever

Inspiring People

pretty little loser 22

After my 105 pound weight loss, I started this blog to inspire and motivate others to live a healthy lifestyle!

MeridianBride

DIY Wedding Invitations For Your Perfect Day

The Sparkly Blog

FOR ALL OF LIFE'S SPARKLY MOMENTS

whimsy and whit

"She lets her imagination run away with her"

