Getting Organized

Needless to say, I have a lot of plans for our wedding day decor.  I had been losing sleep as to how it would all come together and I started pricing “day of” coordinators, but it’s just not in the budget.  In an effort to get more sleep, I started researching.  When I stumbled upon this tip from Martha Stewart Weddings, I was so relieved.  Thanks for inspiring me once again Martha!

Box Sets for Your Decorations

Box Sets for Your Decorations

To make sure your centerpieces and table settings look as beautiful at the reception as they do in your mind’s eye, photograph each vignette ahead of time. Then tape the photo to clear boxes filled with all of the necessary elements, and nobody will have to think twice about how to put them together.

The Container Store’s “Our Clear Storage Boxes.”

I spent the majority of this past weekend packing these babies up with all of the wedding goods we have collected so far.  My dining room is actually functional again! Yay!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Aunt Joy

     /  August 28, 2013

    Wow, now THAT is a great idea! It keeps everything clutter free plus relieves your mind that things will be ser up just the way you want it! No reason to spend a fortune in someone to do the setup! It’s a win/win/win. I love it.

    Reply

Spread the Love

Inspiring Photos Forever

Inspiring People

pretty little loser 22

After my 105 pound weight loss, I started this blog to inspire and motivate others to live a healthy lifestyle!

MeridianBride

DIY Wedding Invitations For Your Perfect Day

The Sparkly Blog

FOR ALL OF LIFE'S SPARKLY MOMENTS

whimsy and whit

"She lets her imagination run away with her"

