It’s All in the Details

Hey guys! I decided to unplug this holiday weekend and spend some quality time with the future husband, which is why there wasn’t a post on Monday.  We had such a nice relaxing weekend, wedding planning free.  But, yesterday was back to work and back to planning.  As we continue to work on all of our fun details for the big day I got to thinking where all the inspiration came from and I must say a lot was from Pinterest, see my wedding board here.  But, also when I first got engaged I was desperately trying to figure out what type of wedding would best represent the Mr. and I.  So, I bought a few wedding books to try to spark some inspiration and hopefully to help me hone in on what would be our approach to our BIG day.  By far one of my favorite wedding books that did just that was Style Me Pretty Weddings.

SMP-Weddings-Cover2

After reading the intro I knew Abby was speaking my language, see what I mean:

Details that are fun & spirited & full of soul. Details that mean everything to you & your other half, both exquisite & immensely personal.

I am all about the details.  So, this was right on point.  The 8 step process that is outlined to plan the big day provides you with a really great outlook on how to manage the whole planning process.  Plus, I loved the Teen-magazine style quiz to figure out our wedding style.  How fun?!  Our results revealed that we were Whimsically Fabulous. Duh!  Lol!

Whimsical Weddings

Then after flipping through the beautiful pages of real weddings it was obvious to me that the quiz was pretty accurate.  All of the handmade, silly, personal details spoke to me and I can’t wait to see all of our fun projects come together, which were all somewhat inspired from the guidance of Style Me Pretty Weddings.  I definitely recommend to pick up your own copy if you are newly engaged. More info here.

Leave a comment

Spread the Love

Inspiring Photos Forever

Inspiring People

pretty little loser 22

After my 105 pound weight loss, I started this blog to inspire and motivate others to live a healthy lifestyle!

MeridianBride

DIY Wedding Invitations For Your Perfect Day

The Sparkly Blog

FOR ALL OF LIFE'S SPARKLY MOMENTS

whimsy and whit

"She lets her imagination run away with her"

