What really matters?

As we have booked most of our major vendors for the wedding, I have begun to really focus on all of the little details. My favorite!  But, as the inspiration strikes with all of these details the Mr. and I have hit a bit of a wall.  A lack of communication wall…lucky for me his response has been a heartfelt reminder of what really matters.  He has been trying his best to be patient as I stubbornly insist that these details are what really matter to me.  While, that is true they do matter to me… I obviously know the most important thing is that I am lucky enough to marry the love of my life and that is what really matters. I mean look at that face how could you not love it:

2013-09-11_0848

But, I would be lying if I said that it has been easy to let go of some of the details that would have been oh so cute, but just outside of our budget.  So, we have come up with a way of handling all of these inspired conversations and have knocked down the lack of communication wall.  Yay!  Planning a wedding can be stressful and you both maybe on different pages, but taking the time to catch up and really talk goes a long way.  I feel like these lessons we learn as we plan our making us a better couple and will make us each a better person.  While, the planning maybe stressful and there are bumps along the way I definitely think it is all worth it when you grow as a couple through it all.

Leave a comment

Spread the Love

Inspiring Photos Forever

Inspiring People

pretty little loser 22

After my 105 pound weight loss, I started this blog to inspire and motivate others to live a healthy lifestyle!

MeridianBride

DIY Wedding Invitations For Your Perfect Day

The Sparkly Blog

FOR ALL OF LIFE'S SPARKLY MOMENTS

whimsy and whit

"She lets her imagination run away with her"

