Manic Monday Meditation

My long weekend due to a well overdue surgery (I finally got my wisdom teeth taken out), which in true Rebecca fashion I had to overschedule myself to the point of sleep depreciation that even a dirty chai with 3 shots of espresso couldn’t fix, just came to a screeching halt.  Its back to the grind and boy is it a manic Monday.  Work is at an all time crazy level which I know we can all relate to, wedding planning is always on my mind, and the impending holidays are bringing my stress levels to an all time high.  But, thanks to some soul searching, some counseling, and introspection…this morning on my commute into the office it all came together and I had one of the infamous Oprah a ha moments.  In all of the chaos we have each other, we have amazing friends, and we have an incredible family that I am so thankful for.  I think all too often we get caught up in our everyday routine and we loose sight of all the blessings that we are lucky enough to have in our lives. We as a society just don’t make time for it, we don’t take the time to step back and look at the gifts we have been given.  But, as of today I am making a change!

I am making time for it.

give thanks

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. agreed! great post :)

    Reply

Spread the Love

Inspiring Photos Forever

Inspiring People

pretty little loser 22

After my 105 pound weight loss, I started this blog to inspire and motivate others to live a healthy lifestyle!

MeridianBride

DIY Wedding Invitations For Your Perfect Day

The Sparkly Blog

FOR ALL OF LIFE'S SPARKLY MOMENTS

whimsy and whit

"She lets her imagination run away with her"

