Manic Monday Meditation

I had a little bit of a rough week last week.  Just a bunch of little things that add up and start to make you feel as though you just can’t get anything right.  It was a bit overwhelming to say the least.  So, my Mom recommended I spend some time with Job.  For those of you who aren’t too familiar with the book of Job in the Bible, his story is really inspiring, especially for someone like me who wants to control everything.  And I know all of us brides-to be have our moments ;-) Whether you are a religious person or not, I think the lesson that God (or for some of us Fate) has a plan for us is a really important one to learn and keep with you.  His plan is is way better than any plan we could develop ourselves.  There are so many things that are out of our control and if we just let go of those things life can be so much sweeter.  There are events that are destined to happen that at first may not seem pleasant but, you never know where they may lead you.

The more I thought about this, I kind of looked back on some of the best things that have happened to me…one of them being my handsome future husband :) The particulars of meeting him initially were not what I would have planned for myself. The last thing I wanted to do when I graduated college was move back home.  But, financially it was the only one that made sense.  Needless to say when I was moving home from DC I was a bit distraught.  I wanted to stay in the city with all of my college girlfriends and keep living the BIG city dream of mine at some corporate marketing job with an office and a view.  Moving back into my old childhood bedroom and working for a rental car agency was probably the farthest thing from that…  But, looking back now I would not trade anything in the world for those 60 hour work weeks washing cars, dealing with unruly customers, all the while slowly falling madly in love with Mr. Chadwick.

job

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Ruth Knox Smith

     /  October 1, 2013

    Yes and we can make all he plans we want but it is His plans that count. We have choices that He lets us make but we don’t find the inner peace that we are searching for until we stop and listen and let God have control. Alleluia!!! Praise the Lord!! I pray you keep following his path and plans for you….

    Reply

Spread the Love

Inspiring Photos Forever

Inspiring People

pretty little loser 22

After my 105 pound weight loss, I started this blog to inspire and motivate others to live a healthy lifestyle!

MeridianBride

DIY Wedding Invitations For Your Perfect Day

The Sparkly Blog

FOR ALL OF LIFE'S SPARKLY MOMENTS

whimsy and whit

"She lets her imagination run away with her"

