Fitness Friday with Larisa

So most of us brides-to-be are trying to loose some weight before the BIG day, right? Well, I can’t begin to tell you how important cardio is to that. Obviously, we want to focus on all 3 of Larisa’s main elements of fitness:

1. Strength

2. Cardio

3. Flexibility 

But, if you want to loose weight cardio is even more important.  I have been on a journey to loose 40 lbs. so, that I can fit into my Mom’s wedding dress…lofty goal I know but, cardio is helping me get there.  I have lost 12 lbs. so far! The weeks that I focus more on cardio I generally loose like 3 lbs…if I don’t then it’s either no loss or like 1 lb…womp womp! Lol! Of course, I am also eating clean and getting in some intense workouts with Larisa in our personal training sessions as well.

But, anyway back to cardio.  How do you keep it interesting? The treadmill kills me…it’s so boring!  So, I try to keep it entertaining by running in pretty places (the photos are all from Centennial Park),

Centennial Park

running with my puppy (how cute is Mr. Brady?! Lol! Only drawback of running with him is he only makes it 2 miles before he puts on the brakes),

puppy

or switching it up with a cardio circuit…more on that later (Larisa has put together a great one that I will share with you next week)!

How do you keep your cardio fun?

Leave a comment

Spread the Love

Inspiring Photos Forever

Inspiring People

pretty little loser 22

After my 105 pound weight loss, I started this blog to inspire and motivate others to live a healthy lifestyle!

MeridianBride

DIY Wedding Invitations For Your Perfect Day

The Sparkly Blog

FOR ALL OF LIFE'S SPARKLY MOMENTS

whimsy and whit

"She lets her imagination run away with her"

