Manic Monday Meditation

After a crazy busy weekend including spending time with great friends, a hectic work event, and lots of family time in true Manic Monday Mediation spirit, I have a special verse to center me in all the chaos.  This week I have decided to dedicate it to my super sweet Nan.  This past Thursday was her 90th birthday.  As I thought about the milestone that is a 90th birthday, I was trying to come up with ways to express how thankful I am for all of the happiness that she has brought into my life.  I thought about giving her 90 pink roses (her favorite), or 90 powdered creme filled donuts (another favorite), but they just didn’t seem like enough.  So, instead I decided to write her letter outlining some of my favorite happy memories…playing jacks with her as a small child, surprises from our shopping trips, and most importantly Conway Twitty dance parties.  The smiles and laughs following made all the stress from my crazy week melt away.  It doesn’t get much better than this:

Bday

Another one of my cousins had the same idea and gave her the most beautiful card with a special prayer referencing various verses including:

Romans 15:13

This one stood out to me the most because Joy is what she has brought into my life and many others.   It is the reason we all came together to celebrate this Sunday; her daughters, sons, grandchildren, and great grandchildren.  What a great day?!

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Pat Baughman

     /  October 7, 2013

    Love this Becky, you should have been a writer:)

    Sent from my iPad

    Reply
  2. Thank you for your kind words Aunt Pat! And for taking the photos that captured the moment :) I know they will be treasured forever. XOXO

    Reply
  3. It was an awesome day!!!! Hard to believe she is 90. So glad it was such a beautiful day and that we had such a wonderful celebration of her being such a blessing to each of us!!!

    Reply
  1. Inside Tips from a Wedding Photographer | Soon to Be a Mrs.

Spread the Love

Inspiring Photos Forever

Inspiring People

pretty little loser 22

After my 105 pound weight loss, I started this blog to inspire and motivate others to live a healthy lifestyle!

MeridianBride

DIY Wedding Invitations For Your Perfect Day

The Sparkly Blog

FOR ALL OF LIFE'S SPARKLY MOMENTS

whimsy and whit

"She lets her imagination run away with her"

