Inside Tips from a Wedding Photographer

This past weekend I had the great pleasure of celebrating my Nan! She turned 90 on October 3rd more on that here.  My family is huge! Not everyone was able to attend because we are spread out all over the country, but there was still a full house.  I was lucky enough to be seated with my cousin who also happens to be a wedding photographer.  She was sweet enough to share with me a few tips on the pre-wedding photos…you know the ones with the bride, mother of the bride, mother of the groom, bridesmaids, and the super cute flower girls getting all dolled up for the BIG day.

I guess most of us focus on the actual day and not the preparation so we show up to get our makeup done in a tank top with our bra straps showing and some raggedy old gym shorts, not a good look ladies!  We can do better than that! Right?!  Especially when considering what these photos are…you will probably be sharing them with just about everyone you know for years to come.  So, let’s think about what you are going to wear, I personally LOVE the robe trend that is been around for a few years now…I mean how cute is this!

Bridal Party Robes

Also recently, on Pinterest I spotted this idea too…an oversized men’s button down shirt.  That’s a cute look too! Even more so when monogrammed!

button-up

Available at the TheFlowerFairyShop etsy shop

Another thing that my cousin mentioned was making an effort to keep the room tidy.  There is only so much a photographer can crop out so, if there are purses and bags and breakfast remnants everywhere put someone in charge of keeping the room looking neat.  I mean there should be at least one OCD bridesmaid…you know who you are?! Lol!

Leave a comment

Spread the Love

Inspiring Photos Forever

Inspiring People

pretty little loser 22

After my 105 pound weight loss, I started this blog to inspire and motivate others to live a healthy lifestyle!

MeridianBride

DIY Wedding Invitations For Your Perfect Day

The Sparkly Blog

FOR ALL OF LIFE'S SPARKLY MOMENTS

whimsy and whit

"She lets her imagination run away with her"

