Manic Monday Meditation

This weekend was absolutely wonderful! The Mr. & I welcomed his parents in for a visit.  My soon to be Mom was gracious enough to volunteer for our wedding favor factory.  Saturday was a busy, long day. We made 124 jars of jelly…that’s a family record, LOL! But, boy it was a good one; filled with so much happy! It was so nice to spend time with my MOH, my Mom, and my soon to be Mom.  We were catching up on current happenings, sharing stories of the past, and getting giddy for the future.  I will save the details for a later post it’s too much awesome to squeeze into this post.

Anywho after all the dust settled from our jam-packed (pun intended) weekend, the Mr. and I had a long, not so fun talk about wedding planning, wedding finances, wedding budgeting…I’m pretty sure we both had migraines by the end of it.  While, it’s not always fun to discuss this stuff it’s obviously very necessary.  Not only necessary for the wedding but, necessary for our marriage…finances remain to be the leading cause of unhappy marriages. So, instead of worrying separately or not knowing what the other is thinking we get it all out in the air and we come up with a plan and we are learning how to be a better and better team each and every day.

Last night after taking some time to recover from the stressful conversation and taking a few Advil we were able to just be together with nothing on our mind, but how lucky we are to have found each other.  The Mr. really is my sunshine and I his…I can’t wait until I walk down the aisle and see his smiling sunshiny face for the first time on our BIG day! ONLY 208 days left :)Psalm19_5

Leave a comment

Spread the Love

Inspiring Photos Forever

Inspiring People

pretty little loser 22

After my 105 pound weight loss, I started this blog to inspire and motivate others to live a healthy lifestyle!

MeridianBride

DIY Wedding Invitations For Your Perfect Day

The Sparkly Blog

FOR ALL OF LIFE'S SPARKLY MOMENTS

whimsy and whit

"She lets her imagination run away with her"

