Manic Monday Meditation

The Mr. & I had a busy weekend.  Friday we went to the grocery store finally, we had been avoiding it all week.  Umm…we should never do that again.  Both of us were burnt out from our stressful work weeks, we were hungry, and it was not a fun trip.  Luckily, we were able to turn it all around with a BIG Red Sox win Friday night! Yay! I can’t begin to tell you how happy my super handsome future husband was…it was awesome!

Then Saturday he graciously offered to help out me at my work event.  We had to leave the house at 6:30 AM.  I am not sure when the last time was that we saw that hour on a Saturday, woo it was tough.  But, it was a gorgeous day, albeit a little cold, and we were able to help a local high school raise about $2,000 in scholarships.  Obviously, that makes it all worth it!

Psalm118_24

Yesterday was not a good football day in our house with both the Ravens and the Patriots losing :( I did however, organize my closet.  This morning was the most zen I’ve felt in a while when getting ready for work.  AND the Mr. did pick up some sweet treats as a surprise…all’s well that ends well.  I haven’t tried any of the fresh cupcakes yet.  I am trying to save one for when I really, really want it.  I do have to get in that infamous dress after all.

sunday_funday

Leave a comment

Spread the Love

Inspiring Photos Forever

Inspiring People

pretty little loser 22

After my 105 pound weight loss, I started this blog to inspire and motivate others to live a healthy lifestyle!

MeridianBride

DIY Wedding Invitations For Your Perfect Day

The Sparkly Blog

FOR ALL OF LIFE'S SPARKLY MOMENTS

whimsy and whit

"She lets her imagination run away with her"

