DIY or Buy?

Our venue doesn’t have an actual bar…so there are few things I wanted to do to spice up the area that will be serving as our bar.  This is one of the inspirations that started this DIY attempt…notice I say attempt.

bar sign inspiration

style me pretty

They look so simple, so pretty…all you need is a hot glue gun, some paper mache letters from your local craft store and some yarn…which I already had from the pom pom project.  This should be a breeze, right? WRONG! I am still physically (I got a gross blister on my finger from the hot glue) and emotionally recovering from this DIY attempt.  This is a definite BUY for me.  Maybe some of you are a bit more patient and crafty and this could be a DIY but, I am not sure if you want to chance it…I put in 2 hours and only got like 25% of 1 letter finished and it looked awful. SO I recommend, you BUY this one.  Check out the various sellers on etsy that make them.  I mean look how gorgeous they are:

CiaoBellahDesignsCiaoBellahDesigns

crannycrannyfoundfavorites

Leave a comment

Spread the Love

Inspiring Photos Forever

Inspiring People

pretty little loser 22

After my 105 pound weight loss, I started this blog to inspire and motivate others to live a healthy lifestyle!

MeridianBride

DIY Wedding Invitations For Your Perfect Day

The Sparkly Blog

FOR ALL OF LIFE'S SPARKLY MOMENTS

whimsy and whit

"She lets her imagination run away with her"

