DIY or Buy?

I am a big proponent of supporting small, local businesses.  So, throughout the wedding planning process if it was economical I would opt to spend my money with them instead of some big box company.  This DIY is a little bit of both.  We were able to DIY our black raspberry jelly wedding favors, which I have talked about already here and here.  Since we opted to DIY we were able to support a local farm and buy all of our beautiful black raspberries for a fraction of the cost because we picked them ourselves. Plus, the fact that my grandmother passed down the tradition of making this jelly to my mother makes it that much more special.  So, I say wedding favors are a DIY must.  Find something really personal with family ties and share it with all your guests, trust they will love it! Plus, the process of putting these together with my Mom, my soon to be Mom, and my MOH was just so much fun!

Here are some more DIY favor options that are my favs:

DIY_spice_mix

Spice Mix Favor

CookieFavor

Cookie Mix Favor

Pickles

Pickles

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Thank you for sharing!!! Your DIY wedding sounds amazing! Have you photographer submit it to us after the big day! Happy DIY-ing!

    Reply

Spread the Love

Inspiring Photos Forever

Inspiring People

pretty little loser 22

After my 105 pound weight loss, I started this blog to inspire and motivate others to live a healthy lifestyle!

MeridianBride

DIY Wedding Invitations For Your Perfect Day

The Sparkly Blog

FOR ALL OF LIFE'S SPARKLY MOMENTS

whimsy and whit

"She lets her imagination run away with her"

