Wedding Make-Up

I’m no good with make-up.  I’m lucky if I have concealer and mascara on…every once in a while I try to push myself and wear lipstick, but that’s not very often.  My first make-up trial isn’t until August so, I have plenty of time to make-up my mind (ba-dum-pump chsh). But, I honestly have no idea what to do for the BIG day.  I’ve been trying to source some inspiration from the million wedding photos online, but nothing has really sparked my interest.  Plus, our wedding will be in the morning, so I don’t want it to be too over the top for our daytime soiree.

Like I have mentioned before our venue has greatly set the tone of our wedding so, one thought was to incorporate some of the 1920s make-up trends.  Maybe- lips painted in the shape of a cupid’s bow, kohl-rimmed rounded eyes, or bright cheeks brushed with bright red blush.  But, at the same time I don’t want to appear like I’m an extra on the set of The Great Gatsby.  The beauty of make-up being stylized over time, is that we can take it, tweak it, and interpret it to fit a more modern look.

So, through all of the “research” I’ve done here are some of the looks that have got me thinking:

1 2 3 4 5

 

Leave a comment

Spread the Love

Inspiring Photos Forever

Inspiring People

pretty little loser 22

After my 105 pound weight loss, I started this blog to inspire and motivate others to live a healthy lifestyle!

MeridianBride

DIY Wedding Invitations For Your Perfect Day

The Sparkly Blog

FOR ALL OF LIFE'S SPARKLY MOMENTS

whimsy and whit

"She lets her imagination run away with her"

